Charlottetown Snowshoe Rentals

Sunday, January 1, 2023 - Friday, March 31, 2023 Next Date: Wednesday, February 8, 2023 (all day)
Charlottetown, PE

Wintertime doesn’t have to be spent indoors; snowshoeing is the perfect way to catch a breath of fresh air and explore the Island’s landscape in a new perspective!

Rental Locations Below

Charlottetown Snowshoe Rental Locations:

City Hall:
Daily sign-out Monday – Friday at the Charlottetown Parks & Recreation Office (199 Queen St) between 8:00am – 4:30pm. *Please call ahead to reserve from the Parks and Recreation Department at 902.368.1025. MORE INFO.

Victoria Park Ballfield Clubhouse:
Sign-out Sundays from 1 – 3pm. MORE INFO.

*For both locations, There are a limited number of snowshoes available on a first come first serve basis.

Accommodations:
Stay with any of the below Charlottetown accommodations and you can take advantage of complimentary loaner snowshoes during your visit.

Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre • Dundee Arms Inn • Fairholm Boutique Inns • The Great George • Holiday Inn Express • The Holman Grand Hotel • The Hotel on Pownal • Quality Inn Cornwall • Quality Inn on the Hill • Rodd Charlottetown • Rodd Royalty • & The Sydney Boutique Inn & Suites.

Now, where to go? Check out the Island trails with our Snowshoe Trail Guide.

Upcoming Dates

Date Time
Thursday, February 9, 2023 All Day
Friday, February 10, 2023 All Day
Saturday, February 11, 2023 All Day
Sunday, February 12, 2023 All Day
Monday, February 13, 2023 All Day
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 All Day
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 All Day
Thursday, February 16, 2023 All Day
Friday, February 17, 2023 All Day
Saturday, February 18, 2023 All Day