Confederation Centre Outdoor Amphitheatre Shows

Wednesday, July 6, 2022 - Saturday, September 3, 2022 Next Date: Saturday, August 13, 2022 (12:00 PM)
Confederation Centre Outdoor Ampitheatre 145 Richmond Street Charlottetown, PE

The FREE outdoor shows are now on outside of the Confederation Centre of the Arts every day at noon except for Sunday. Featuring Epekwitnewaq Mi’kmaq Voices until July 22, Munschables July 29 – Sept 1, and Island Vibe Aug 4 – Sept 3.

More Information

Epekwitnewaq Mi’kmaq Voices
July 6 – 22

Celebrating over a decade as Atlantic Canada’s only Indigenous Theatre Company, the Mi’kmaq Heritage Actors share the history of the Mi’kmaq people of P.E.I. through stories, songs, teachings, and beautiful traditional dance.

Munschables
July 29 – September 1

Starring members of the cast of Anne™, this show will bring the exciting and silly world of children’s author Robert Munsch to life.  Featuring stories from beloved books like Mud Puddle, Smelly Socks, and Murmel, Murmel, Murmel.

Island Vibe
August 5 – September 3

Xclusive Crew returns with a new show featuring Urban and Caribbean music and dance, fused with traditional Island steps. This vibrant, upbeat production celebrates how culture brings us all together and will have you dancing in your seat.

Upcoming Dates

Date Time
Sunday, August 14, 2022 12:00 PM
Monday, August 15, 2022 12:00 PM
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 18, 2022 12:00 PM
Friday, August 19, 2022 12:00 PM
Saturday, August 20, 2022 12:00 PM
Sunday, August 21, 2022 12:00 PM
Monday, August 22, 2022 12:00 PM
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 12:00 PM