Credit Union Music PEI Week

Thursday, January 1, 1970 - Thursday, January 1, 1970 Next Date: Saturday, March 28, 2020 (7:30 PM)
Various Locations Charlottetown, PE 902.894.6734

Credit Union Music PEI Week 2020 will be happening February 5th to 9th. The five-day festival will celebrate some of the best of Island music with shows featuring many of the 2020 Music PEI Award nominees and special guests.

If you have any questions, or for more information, please contact [email protected] or call 902.894.6734.

2020 Credit Union Music PEI Week Shows

Wednesday, February 5, 6:30pm
Opening Reception | The Alley / By donation
The Credit Union Music PEI Week 2020 kick-off with refreshments, snacks, and bowling lanes.

Wednesday, February 5, 10:00pm
Open Mic | Baba’s Lounge / By donation
Music PEI Open Mic Takeover, hosted by Emily Sorrey.

Thursday, February 6, 7:30pm
SOCAN Songwriter of the Year Concert | St. Paul’s Church / $25
A returning favourite, featuring songs and stories by Andrew Waite, Dennis Ellsworth, Irish Mythen, Rick Sparkes, and Tara MacLean. Hosted by Matt Rainnie.

Friday, February 7, 7:30pm
Music Mosaic | The Guild / $20
A multicultural celebration featuring Fayo, Sirène & Matelot, the SoPA World Music Ensemble, Vishtèn, and special guests.

Friday, February 7, 10:00pm
Red Dirt Rock | Hunter’s Ale House / $10
Get rockin’ with David Woodside, Soul Filter, Brad Milligan Band, and Dennis Ellsworth.

Saturday, February 8, 7:30pm
Wintertime Tunes | The Guild / $20
A showcase of PEI’s diverse musical talent, featuring Winterjazz, Hailey MacIsaac, Vince the Messenger, and Tara MacLean.

Saturday, February 8, 7:30pm
Diggin’ Deep Roots | The Celtic Performing Arts Centre at the College of Piping (Summerside) / $20
Traditional and modern roots music with Blair Gaudet, Greg Bungay, Maureen Trainor, Inn Echo, and Gordie MacKeeman and his Rhythm Boys.

Sunday, February 9, 7:30pm
Festival Finale | Florence Simmons Performance Hall / $25
Festival finale with some of our top nominees: Cory Gallant, Gordie MacKeeman and his Rhythm Boys, Paper Lions, Irish Mythen, and Sorrey. Get Tickets >>

 

Upcoming Dates

Date Time
Sunday, March 29, 2020 All Day
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 9:00 AM
Friday, April 17, 2020 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 19, 2020 2:30 PM
Saturday, April 25, 2020 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 26, 2020 7:30 PM
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 7:00 PM
Friday, May 8, 2020 All Day
Sunday, May 10, 2020 All Day
Sunday, May 10, 2020 All Day
Friday, May 15, 2020 All Day