The Island Summer Review

Friday, July 19, 2019 - Thursday, August 8, 2019 Next Date: Wednesday, April 8, 2020 (9:00 AM)
Harmony House Theatre 19814 PE-2 Hunter River, PE 902.964.2255

The Island Summer Review is returning to the theatre at Harmony House in Hunter River, with its new edition.

The show has become an annual tradition for many Islander show-goers. It features comedian Patrick Ledwell and musician Mark Haines in a celebration of all things Island, through stand-up comedy, traditional folk music, and original combinations between the two.

All-new show chapters include actual news headlines that mainlanders wouldn’t believe, laughably conflicted love letters to PEI, and folk-rock anthems about deciding to stay. There are also some classic, re-imagined songs by other artists, woven into original stories about returning to the Island.

The show runs three nights a week, each Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday night at 8 pm until August 30. Tickets specials are available for the first two weeks in July. Come early for supper with Chef Norman Zeledon, in the Harmony House heritage pub.

Upcoming Dates

Date Time
Sunday, April 12, 2020 All Day
Friday, April 17, 2020 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 19, 2020 2:30 PM
Saturday, April 25, 2020 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 26, 2020 7:30 PM
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 7:00 PM
Friday, May 8, 2020 All Day
Sunday, May 10, 2020 All Day
Sunday, May 10, 2020 All Day
Friday, May 15, 2020 All Day
Sunday, May 17, 2020 All Day
Sunday, May 17, 2020 All Day