Charlottetown Farmers’ Market

Saturday, June 1, 2024 - Saturday, October 26, 2024 Next Date: Saturday, June 8, 2024 (9:00 AM)
Charlottetown Farmers Market 100 Belvedere Avenue Charlottetown, PE 902.626.3373

This mid-town market is a must-visit, where mingling is as popular a pastime as shopping for farm fresh items. This longstanding market features 60+ vendors, including farmers, food producers, hot food vendors, crafters, and artisans.

Open Saturdays (9am – 2pm) throughout the year and Wednesdays (9am – 2pm) from late June to the middle of October.

Farmers bring their fruits, vegetables and plants cultured from the red PEI soil; rural bakeries offer fresh baked bread and pastries; meat vendors sell Island-raised product; fish vendors sell fresh fish and seafood; artisans display one-of-a-kind handmade works of art; and food vendors offer a wide variety of international and Canadian dishes, homemade desserts, preserves, and specialty products. This broad selection gives you a unique shopping experience where you buy directly from the producer.

Upcoming Dates

Date Time
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 9:00 AM
Saturday, June 15, 2024 9:00 AM
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 9:00 AM
Saturday, June 22, 2024 9:00 AM
Wednesday, June 26, 2024 9:00 AM
Saturday, June 29, 2024 9:00 AM
Wednesday, July 3, 2024 9:00 AM
Saturday, July 6, 2024 9:00 AM
Wednesday, July 10, 2024 9:00 AM
Saturday, July 13, 2024 9:00 AM