Old Stock at the Confederation Centre

Thursday, August 12, 2021 - Saturday, September 4, 2021 Next Date: Thursday, August 12, 2021 (8:00 PM)
Confederation Centre of the Arts 130 Queen Street Charlottetown, PE 902.566.1267

Old Stock: A Refugee Love Story is a humorously dark folk tale woven together with a high-energy concert. Wild, witty, and wonderfully inventive, this fusion of concert and drama tells the true tale of two Jewish refugees from Romania. They meet in 1908, while awaiting medical inspection at Halifax’s Pier 21 immigration centre; the story moves forward to their lives as a couple in Montreal and backward to the horrors of the Continent. Old Stock’s rousing thrilling music blends Yiddish Klezmer with modern folk stylings, creating a wistful and energetic tone.

Old Stock plays from August 12 to September 4.

  • Evening Performances: Monday-Saturday at 8 pm
  • Matinée Performances: Saturday at 2 pm

Buy Tickets

 

Upcoming Dates

Date Time
Friday, August 13, 2021 8:00 PM
Saturday, August 14, 2021 2:00 PM
Saturday, August 14, 2021 8:00 PM
Monday, August 16, 2021 8:00 PM
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 8:00 PM
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 8:00 PM
Thursday, August 19, 2021 8:00 PM
Friday, August 20, 2021 8:00 PM
Saturday, August 21, 2021 2:00 PM
Saturday, August 21, 2021 8:00 PM