Rich Aucoin – Death Tour

Thursday, November 7, 2019 - Thursday, November 7, 2019 Next Date: Sunday, April 5, 2020 (all day)
PEI Brewing Co 96 Kensington Road Charlottetown, PE 902.629.2739

As Rich travels further inside his wonderland, traditional songwriting logic gives way to pure transcendental exploration and mantric expression, as manifest in the hypnotic Screamadelica​ grooves of “The Fear” (propelled by guest guitarist Dan Mangan’s acoustic strums) and the Hacienda-bound synth-rock jam “The Mind,” where wordless vocals from Rich and Jenn Grant are spliced together in a gender-blurring barrage of morse-code tics. But with the climactic sci-fi lullaby “This Time”—the first song written for this record and, as such, its thematic anchor—Rich reaffirms R​ elease’​ s do-or-die mission in no uncertain terms: “This time is not enough/ this life is not enough/ our time is not enough/ and we can’t turn it off.”

Upcoming Dates

Date Time
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 9:00 AM
Friday, April 17, 2020 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 19, 2020 2:30 PM
Saturday, April 25, 2020 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 26, 2020 7:30 PM
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 7:00 PM
Friday, May 8, 2020 All Day
Sunday, May 10, 2020 All Day
Sunday, May 10, 2020 All Day
Friday, May 15, 2020 All Day
Sunday, May 17, 2020 All Day
Sunday, May 17, 2020 All Day