Public Skating in Charlottetown

Monday, January 1, 2024 - Friday, March 15, 2024 Next Date: Saturday, February 3, 2024 (all day)
Charlottetown, PE

Wintertime doesn’t have to be spent indoors; Pull those skates out of storage and explore the ice!

Read on for indoor & outdoor rinks open to the public throughout Charlottetown.

*All participants are required to wear CSA approved helmets while on rinks. Participants must follow recommendations of the Chief Public Health Office.

MORE INFO HERE

OUTDOOR Public Skating In Charlottetown

*Be sure to check out ice conditions, rink hours & capacity before heading out

Founders Hall Greenspace (Lower Prince Street)
Elmer MacFadyen Memorial Recreational Complex (MacRae Drive)
Gordie Griffin Multi-Sport Facility (199 Patterson Drive)
West Royalty Community Centre Multi-Sport Facility (1 Kirkdale Road)
Mulberry Park Multi-Sport Facility (7 Mulberry Avenue)
Winsloe Lions Club Multi-Sport Facility (14 Campbell Road)

 INDOOR Public Skating in Charlottetown

Simmons Sports Centre (170 North River Road)
Sunday: Public Skate 1:50 – 2:50 PM
Monday: Pre-School Skate 9:30 – 10:30 AM, Adult/Senior Skate 2:20 – 3:20 PM
Tuesday: Pre-School Skate 9:30 – 10:30 AM, Adult/Senior Skate 2:20 – 3:20 PM
Wednesday: Pre-School Skate 9:30 – 10:30 AM
Thursday: Adult/Senior Skate 2:20 – 3:20 PM
Friday: Pre-School Skate 9:30 – 10:30 AM, Adult/Senior Skate 2:20 – 3:20 PM

Cody Banks Arena (58 Maple Avenue)
Sunday: Public Skate 3:00 – 4:00 PM

Eastlink Centre (46 Kensington Road)
Monday, Wednesday, Friday – Adult/Senior Skate 7:30 – 9:00 AM

Bell Aliant Centre (560 University Avenue)
Monday – Thursday: Public Skate 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM

Please note that this skating schedule may change due to private rentals, tournaments and other events. Please look for changes listed at respective arenas.

Upcoming Dates

Date Time
Sunday, February 4, 2024 All Day
Monday, February 5, 2024 All Day
Tuesday, February 6, 2024 All Day
Wednesday, February 7, 2024 All Day
Thursday, February 8, 2024 All Day
Friday, February 9, 2024 All Day
Saturday, February 10, 2024 All Day
Sunday, February 11, 2024 All Day
Monday, February 12, 2024 All Day
Tuesday, February 13, 2024 All Day