Public Skating in Charlottetown

Wednesday, February 1, 2023 - Friday, March 31, 2023 Next Date: Wednesday, February 8, 2023 (all day)
Charlottetown, PE

Wintertime doesn’t have to be spent indoors; Pull those skates out of storage and explore the ice!

Read on for indoor & outdoor rinks open to the public throughout Charlottetown.

*All participants are required to wear CSA approved helmets while on rinks. Participants must follow recommendations of the Chief Public Health Office.

MORE INFO HERE.

 

OUTDOOR Public Skating In Charlottetown

*Be sure to check out ice conditions, times & capacity  before heading out

Founders Hall Greenspace (Lower Prince Street)
*Stay tuned for a new & improved ice rink down at Founders this winter PLUS a cozy outdoor seating area with all-new fire pits!

Elmer MacFadyen Memorial Recreational Complex (MacRae Drive)
Gordie Griffin Multi-Sport Facility (199 Patterson Drive)
Orlebar Park (Orlebar Street)
Mulberry Park (Mulberry Avenue)
Sandlewood (Wisteria Avenue)
J. Frank McAulay (Spring Lane)
Spring Park (Spring Park Road)
Highfield Park (Highfield Avenue)
Rosemount Park (Rosemount Drive)
Centennial Park (Sycamore Avenue)
MacArthur Park (MacArthur Drive)

 

 INDOOR Public Skating in Charlottetown

Simmons Sports Centre
Sunday: Public Skate 1:50 – 2:50 PM
Monday: Pre-School Skate 9:30 – 10:30 AM, Adult/Senior Skate 2:20 – 3:20 PM
Tuesday: Pre-School Skate 9:30 – 10:30 AM, Adult/Senior Skate 2:20 – 3:20 PM
Wednesday: Pre-School Skate 9:30 – 10:30 AM
Thursday: Adult/Senior Skate 2:20 – 3:20 PM
Friday: Pre-School Skate 9:30 – 10:30 AM, Adult/Senior Skate 2:20 – 3:20 PM

Cody Banks Arena
Sunday: Public Skate 3:00 – 4:00 PM

Eastlink Centre
Monday, Wednesday, Friday – Adult/Senior Skate 7:30 – 9:00 AM

Bell Aliant Centre
Monday – Thursday: Public Skate 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM

Upcoming Dates

Date Time
Thursday, February 9, 2023 All Day
Friday, February 10, 2023 All Day
Saturday, February 11, 2023 All Day
Sunday, February 12, 2023 All Day
Monday, February 13, 2023 All Day
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 All Day
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 All Day
Thursday, February 16, 2023 All Day
Friday, February 17, 2023 All Day
Saturday, February 18, 2023 All Day